Only a campaign organizer can delete a GoFundMe from within their account. If you are the beneficiary or team member for a campaign, please contact the campaign organizer to delete the campaign.
Important: Deleting your campaign will not automatically refund your donors.
How do I delete my campaign?
To delete your campaign, choose the "Edit and Settings" button under your campaign title (on a mobile device you simply need to scroll down). You will see an option to "Delete fundraiser" at the bottom of your screen.
To confirm you would like to delete the fundraiser, type "delete" into the form and click "Delete fundraiser" to confirm. Once complete, a green banner will show at the top of the screen showing the campaign is deactivated.
Please note that when deactivating a campaign, a summary version will remain so that people can still see your main image and how much you raised. Please contact us if you would like this removed.
If your GoFundMe has been completely removed by our team and it's still showing in Google searches, you can use this link to request that Google removes it from their search indexes.
If you would like the campaign reactivated, please contact us directly and we can reactivate it for you.