Sign Up Sign In Help Questions Press Success Stories How it Works

Help Center

Our Customer Happiness team is ready to answer your questions, 24/7

 
 

Why do you need permissions to my Facebook?

When you connect your Facebook profile for the first time, you are asked to allow the GoFundMe app to:

  • Access your public profile, friend list, photos and friends' photos. We simply want to pull your profile picture and your friend count to display on your GoFundMe campaign to verify your identity to donors. Allowing GoFundMe to access your photos gives you the option to add your Facebook pictures to your campaign. Friends' photos only refers to pictures that others have tagged you in. We'll never do anything else with your or your friends' information!
  • Allow GoFundMe to post to your friends on your behalf. This allows you to send updates to your News Feed, which appears in your friends' News Feeds too. We'll never post on your friends' timelines.

If you deny or skip either of these, the connection between GoFundMe and Facebook won't be complete and you'll continue to see a message that your Facebook app has expired!

 

Learn how to fix this here.


Still can't find your answer? Click here to ask our Customer Happiness team directly and we'll get back to you in under 5 minutes, guaranteed!


Contact Us
WORLD'S #1 FUNDRAISING SITE
5-Minute Email Support
No deadlines or goal requirements
Mobile-Friendly Campaigns
Keep every donation you receive
GoFundMe Mobile App
No penalties for missing goal
Supported Currencies
Privacy Policy     |    © 2010 - 2016 GoFundMe
Powered by Zendesk